Make Learning Relevant

Powered by a learner's interest. Supported by inspiring peers. Leveraging the tools of the digital age.

What's New

Why Connected Learning?

Powered by a learner's interests, supported by inspiring peers, and leveraging the tools of the digital age. Learn More »

Get Involved

Passionate people are the lifeblood of Connected Learning. The movement is built by, and depends on, their efforts to create a new educational model, one that works for our times. Whether you are an educator, parent, donor or learner, there’s a way for you to get involved. Find out how.

Get Involved »

Sign Up for Updates

Connect

Twitter Icon

The Latest From Twitter

Facebook Icon

Fresh From Facebook

If you want to learn how to make your teaching more open via the Internet, be a part of "Connected Courses" this fall. The "pre-course" kicks off via webinar on Sept 2, 10am PT (1pm ET). See http://connectedcourses.net for details.

2 days ago

How are you thinking about trust and learning? The 5th DML Competition, the Trust Challenge, will award $1.2 million to institutions and organizations that tackle this question in real-life learning contexts: http://dmlcompetition.net

3 days ago

Don't miss out on the Connected Learning webinar & chat on Thursday, August 28 at 9am PT (12pm ET) - http://bit.ly/VO3lUk Topic: How can educators effectively help students develop skills and mindsets to become "solutionaries" for a more just & sustainable world?

View photo →

5 days ago

"My teaching style isn't so much about imparting knowledge (although that's part of it), but about creating conditions where the creative process can occur, learning from the students as they learn from me, and creating projects together out of those interactions." http://bit.ly/1mJRZbE

6 days ago

Excellent read via Laura Gogia: "The Case for Connected Learning" http://bit.ly/VHOETd #connectedlearning

1 week ago